Wordle: Diabetes Mellitus: Type 1 What Is It?

I DID IT!!!

I finally figured out how to download and un-instal Java 7 for 6 again… since there was a problem with java 7 and Mac for some reason…

Anyway, here is my Wordle pic of an informational article on Type 1 Diabetes called: Diabetes Mellitus: Type 1 What Is It? 

Screen Shot 2014-10-02 at 10.10.50 AM

So now I am curious as to how teachers can use Wordle in a Health Education setting.

How about an assignment where the students are to find information sheets form trusted pages, i.e. CDC, and plug them into Wordle.  I wonder if one can recognize what disease each Wordle pic refers to?

I also wonder, if I as a teacher can make Wordles of the various diseases we’ve been going over and have the students recognize what disease each Wordle refers to?

hmmm…I might have to try this….

Leave a Reply

Princess Sassy Pants & Co.™

Have an Attitude of Gratitude Sprinkled with Sassitude

Very Light, No Sugar

Because I talk diabetes the same way I take my coffee.

I Am A Type 1 Diabetic

Balancing Life While Living with Type One Diabetes

divergentEDU

Education does not have finite limits.

Edu-Techopia

Taking apart the edu-technology revolution

goodbooksandgreathooks

"One book, one pen, one child, and one teacher can change the world." -Malala Yousafzai

Educational Technology in the Classroom & Type 1 Diabetes

Utilizing Educational Technology to Educate about Type 1 Diabetes.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

